رولكس باتمان: The Rundown وأين تشتري في المملكة العربية السعودية

واحدة من أكثر المناطق المرغوبة ساعات رولكس هو GMT-Master II Batman. من حيث القيمة طويلة الأجل ، فهو استثمار ممتاز. تتميز بمعيار داخلي مذهل 3285 واحتياطي طاقة لمدة 70 ساعة منذ عام 2019.

GMT-Master II Batman: التسعير & عارضات ازياء

يمكن توقع فترات الانتظار لعدة أشهر أو حتى سنوات إذا اشتريت النموذج الحالي من بائع تجزئة غير متصل بالإنترنت. يسمح لك شراء ساعة مملوكة مسبقًا بتجنب الخط. من ناحية أخرى ، ستكلفك غالبية الساعات مبلغًا ضخمًا. لم يعد الإصدار السابق متاحًا لدى وكلاء رولكس المعتمدين. العثور على بائع خاص أو تاجر مستقل هو أفضل خيار لك.

116710BLNR هي ساعة محبوبة للغاية ، ونتيجة لذلك ، ارتفعت قيمتها في السنوات الأخيرة. يكلف حوالي $19000 للقطعة في حالة النعناع و $18000 للقطعة المملوكة مسبقًا. لا توجد مؤشرات على أن قيمة باتمان الأصلية ستنخفض في المستقبل القريب.

في الواقع ، نتائجها الأخيرة مشجعة للغاية. في عام 2018 ، كان نفس باتمان سيكلفك حوالي $10500 دولار أمريكي. أكثر من 60 في المائة من النمو في عامين فقط. أصبحت القطع التي لم يتم ارتداؤها من هذا الطراز أكثر ندرة منذ توقف الإنتاج في عام 2019 ، مما أدى إلى زيادة في الأسعار من المتوقع أن تستمر في المستقبل.

بسعر رسمي يبلغ 8،800 فرنك سويسري ، يبلغ موديل 2019 126710BLNR حوالي 35600 ريال سعودي). على الرغم من أنه يبدو سعرًا معقولًا ، إلا أن هناك نقصًا حادًا في المنتج. لتجنب فترات الانتظار الطويلة المرتبطة بوكلاء رولكس المعتمدين ، يجب أن تفكر في شراء ساعتك من سوق السلع المستعملة. على الإنترنت ، يمكنك شراء أحدث باتمان مقابل حوالي $19000 جديد أو $18000 مملوك مسبقًا.

19/12/2021 محدث
بيع بالتجزئة: $9،500 (35654 ريال سعودي)
سوق: $19،292 (72،405 ريال سعودي)
رولكس باتمان Case View 1

سنوات إنتاج رولكس باتمان:

2013 - حتى الآن

رولكس باتمان لقب الأصل:

صب مارينر الأخضر من رولكس المزوَّد بإطار من السيراميك ليس ساعة رولكس الرياضية الوحيدة التي تحمل لقب الأبطال الخارقين ؛ أحدث إضافة إلى خط GMT-Master، الرقم المرجعي 116710BLNR ، يسمى بمحبة "Batman GMT" من قبل العديد من هواة جمع ساعات رولكس.

جمعيات مشاهير رولكس باتمان:

جون ماير ، روجر فيدرر ، كريستيان بنتيكي ، كاسبر شميشيل



GMT-Master II تاريخ باتمان

في وقت مبكر من منتصف العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين ، عندما بدأ عرض رولكس لأول مرة ساعات جي إم تي ماستر II مع مواضع زجاجة السيراميك Cerachrom ، كان هناك إغفال كبير من حيث التصميم: إطار ثنائي اللون. اشتهرت ساعات جي إم تي ماستر بإطاراتها ذات اللونين المميزين منذ منتصف الخمسينيات ، لكن رولكس ادعت أن طبيعة المادة تجعل من المستحيل صنع إطار سيراكروم بلونين مختلفين.

لأول مرة ، كشفت رولكس النقاب عن GMT-Master II المرجع. 116710BLNR بإطار سيراكروم باللونين الأسود والأزرق. BLNR هي اختصار للأزرق والأسود ، وهي اختصار للأزرق والأسود بالفرنسية. مثل العديد من ساعات رولكس ، أُطلق على ساعة GMT Master II Batman الجديدة اسمًا مستعارًا بمرور الوقت ، ويشار إليها الآن على نطاق واسع باسم "باتمان".

تم استبدال 116710BLNR بـ GMT-Master II Batman المرجع. 126710BLNR في عام 2019 بعد ست سنوات فقط من الإنتاج. تم الاحتفاظ بإطار سيراكروم المميز لباتمان ، ولكن المرجع الجديد مجهز بأحدث عيار من رولكس ومتوفر فقط على سوار جوبيلي ، وليس سوار أويستر. اكتسب سوار رولكس 126710BLNR لقب "باتجيرل" بسبب تصميمه الأنيق.

رولكس باتمان 2013 و 2019

2013: المرجع GMT-Master II Batman. 116710BLNR هي أول ساعة رولكس تتميز بإطار سيراكروم ثنائي اللون. (حق)

2019: المرجع. 126710BLNR ، أحدث ساعة رولكس GMT-Master II Batman ، تتميز بحركة جديدة وفرقة Jubilee. (اليسار)

المزيد من تاريخ رولكس باتمان

في بازل وورلد عام 2013 ، لفتت ساعة رولكس جي إم تي ماستر II المرجع 116710BLNR باتمان الانتباه. كان أول موضع زجاجة سيراميك ثنائي اللون من رولكس على هذا الطراز. هذا ، على الرغم من حقيقة أن رولكس قد أدخلت الحواف المصنوعة من سيراكروم إلى GMT-Master II (المرجع 116718LN) في عام 2005 ، قبل ثماني سنوات من طرح النموذج الحالي. على الرغم من صعوبة التعامل مع السيراميك ، إلا أنه يستحق ذلك في النهاية. لهذا السبب قالت رولكس إنه من المستحيل صنع إطار من السيراميك بنمط لوني مزدوج الدرجة. حتى فعلوها بالطبع.

هذا مهم لهواة الجمع لعدة أسباب. من الواضح أن هذه هي أول ساعة تعرض هذه التقنية الجديدة. كان GMT-Master الأصلي ذو إطار ثنائي اللون ، والذي كان ميزة تصميم أساسية. طلبت شركة Pan American Airways ساعة يمكنها عرض أكثر من منطقة زمنية واحدة ، لذلك ابتكرت رولكس الساعة استجابةً لذلك (للرحلات الجوية عبر المحيط الأطلسي). كان من أكثر ميزاته تميزًا نظام الألوان ثنائي اللون ، والذي يفرق بين النهار والليل. ستظهر لك نظرة على ساعة رولكس جي إم تي ماستر عام 1963 ما أشير إليه.

ولتمييزه عن بيبسي القديمة ، يتميز المرجع 116710BLNR بإطار من السيراميك باللونين الأزرق والأسود (يرمز BLNR إلى bleu / noir). لكي تفهم من أين أتى اسم باتمان ، لا تحتاج إلى الكثير من الخيال. لم يُرَ إطار باللونين الأزرق والأسود من قبل في المجموعة ، مما يجعلها الأولى من نوعها. لا توجد مجموعة GMT-Master II بدون واحدة من هذه. بالنسبة إلى Rolex Submariner 116610 LV Hulk ، ينطبق الأمر نفسه.

لفترة طويلة ، كانت ساعة رولكس جي إم تي ماستر II الفولاذية الوحيدة بإطار ثنائي اللون هي المرجع 116710BLNR. جعلت رولكس ساعة Pepsi GMT-Master II متوفرة فقط من الذهب الأبيض عيار 18 قيراطًا في عام 2014 ، وهذا هو السبب. جعل هذا الأمر أكثر صعوبة في الوصول ، ولكنه أيضًا أقل أصالة من بعض النواحي. يعلم الجميع أن الساعة الجيدة مصنوعة من الفولاذ. هذا ، بالطبع ، أدى إلى إنشاء عبادة تتبع شخصية باتمان. نتيجة لذلك ، يتطلب وضع يديك على أحدها شهورًا من الصبر عند المرور عبر القنوات المصرح بها.

الآن حلت رولكس جي إم تي ماستر II المرجع 126710BLNR محل باتمان الأصلي. هل هذا يعني أنها أفضل ساعة للشراء؟

بمقارنة المراجع ، 116710BLNR و 126710BLNR يبدو كل من المرجع 116710BLNR والمرجع 126710BLNR متطابقين تقريبًا مع العين غير المدربة. السوار هو الانحراف الأكثر وضوحًا. على عكس غالبية ساعات أدوات أويستر ، فإن ساعة باتمان الأصلية مربوطة بسوار أويستر. فكر في رولكس دايتونا أو رولكس ديب سي وسترى ما أعنيه. تحصل على هذه النقطة. من ناحية أخرى ، فإن سوار Jubilee المكون من 5 روابط هو خيار أكثر نضجًا. يتميز السوار الآن بإبزيم صلب قابل للطي مع Oysterlock وامتداد Easylink 5 مم بما يتماشى مع موضوع الساعة الرياضية.

وفقًا لرولكس ، لا يمكن تبديل الأساور. هذا بسبب الروابط النهائية الجديدة على العروات المعاد تصميمها لسوار Jubilee. نظرًا لأن العديد من الأشخاص يفضلون أن تحتوي ساعاتهم على سوار أويستر عليها ، فقد كان هذا مصدر نقاش ولكن هذا لا يعني أنها أقل إثارة للإعجاب. ليس هذا هو الحال. ساعة ديت جست ٤١ ، على سبيل المثال ، هي ساعة رسمية تتميز بهذا الاتصال الهاتفي الخاص. التحديث في شهر مارس من هذا العام: عودة المحار! أعادت رولكس تقديم سوار أويستر في عام ٢٠٢١ كخيار في المرجع 126710BLNR. لم يكن هناك ضجة أو تفسير لهذا القرار من رولكس. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا لا يحل محل سوار اليوبيل. بالنسبة للمشترين ، يكون الاختيار بين الخيارين. على الرغم من انخفاض سعر خيار Oyster قليلاً. من المؤكد أن هذا سيرسم الابتسامة على وجوه كثير من الناس. قد يكون الجيل الأول من باتمان من أويستر أقل رغبة بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يمتلكون واحدة بالفعل. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا النموذج مرغوب فيه لأسباب أخرى. أدناه ، سنرى لماذا.

القضية هي نفسها كما كانت في السابق. قطرها 40 مم وسمكها 12.5 مم. - لم يتغير الإطار الخزفي الأزرق والأسود والميناء الأسود. لذلك ، سيكون هناك عقرب GMT أزرق ، بالإضافة إلى مؤشرات maxi ونافذة تاريخ محسّنة من cyclops عند موضع الساعة 3. انظر عن كثب وسترى شعار تاج صغير بين "سويسري" ومصنوع في أسفل الوجه. هذا لأن المرجع 126710BLNR به جيل جديد من حركات رولكس.

تم تضمين عجلة توازن جديدة متغيرة القصور الذاتي وميزان أكثر كفاءة وقطار تروس في العيار 3285. كما أنه يحتوي على احتياطي أكبر من الطاقة. عند الشحن الكامل ، استمر عيار المرجع 116710BLNR السابق 3186 لمدة 50 ساعة. يستغرق الأمر الآن 70 ساعة مع العيار الجديد. يشتمل سعر الشراء على شهادة الكرونومتر الفائقة وضمان 5 سنوات.

إنه جزء من جهد أكبر من قبل رولكس لمواءمة مجموعتها GMT-Master II مع Batman الجديد. ستكون هناك حاجة إلى إطار سيراميك ثنائي اللون على جميع الطرازات في المجموعة بدءًا من عام 2019. وسيتم تجهيز جميع الطرز بمعيار 3285 ، وهو أحدث جيل. وبسبب هذا ، أربعة مراجع لم تعد قيد الاستخدام. لحسن الحظ بالنسبة لعشاق رولكس ، يمكن أن يكون لها أيضًا تأثير على باتمان الذي تختاره.

رولكس جي إم تي ماستر II المرجع 126710BLNR "باتمان" تخصيص

معلومات أساسية
ماركةرولكس
مجموعةGMT- ماجستير ثانيًا
المضاعفاتجمت ، التاريخ
سماتمدي دوار
نمططيار
قضية
كريستالالكريستال الياقوت
الاتصال الهاتفي اللونأسود
مقاوم المياه100 متر
اطلب الأرقاملا توجد أرقام
مدي الموادسيراميك
قطر العلبة40 ملم
حالة السمك12 ملم
العروة إلى العروة48 ملم
مادة العلبةصلب
العروة العرض20 ملم
حركة
نوع الحركةتلقائي
عدد الجواهر31
احتياطي الطاقة70 ساعة
عيار الحركة3285
تكرار28800 ميل في الساعة
  • سعر التجزئة: 35640 ريال سعودي
  • متوسط السوق: 72،000 ريال سعودي

رولكس جي إم تي ماستر II المرجع 116710BLNR "باتمان" تخصيص

معلومات أساسية
ماركةرولكس
مجموعةGMT-Master II
المضاعفاتجمت ، التاريخ
سماتمدي دوار
نمططيار
قضية
كريستالالكريستال الياقوت
الاتصال الهاتفي اللونأسود
مقاوم المياه100 متر
اطلب الأرقاملا توجد أرقام
مدي الموادسيراميك
قطر العلبة40 ملم
حالة السمك12 ملم
العروة إلى العروة48 ملم
مادة العلبةصلب
العروة العرض19 ملم
حركة
نوع الحركةتلقائي
عدد الجواهر23
عيار الحركة3186
تكرار28800 ميل في الساعة
  • سعر التجزئة: توقف
  • سعر السوق المستعمل: 65،400 ريال سعودي / 17،438 دولار أمريكي

مراجعة رولكس باتمان GMT

باعتبارها واحدة من أكثر ساعات رولكس رواجًا ، فإن Batman GMT هي أيضًا واحدة من أكثر ساعات رولكس رواجًا. نظرًا لأن الإطار نصف أزرق ونصفه أسود ، فقد أطلق عليه اسم "باتمان" لقدرته على تمثيل الليل والظلام.

تعتبر ساعة رولكس باتمان جي إم تي ماستر II واحدة من أكثر ساعات رولكس الرياضية رواجًا من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ في العالم. المرجع. كان 116710BLNR هو أول طراز من Rolex Batman GMT يتم إصداره. كانت لعبة Batman Saga على قدم وساق في وقت إصدار عام 2013 ، وبدت الليلة المظلمة مناسبة لمشاهدة من هذا العيار.

في السابق ، لم تستخدم رولكس أبدًا نفس تركيبة اللون من الأزرق والأسود معًا. أصدرت رولكس سابقًا حواف زرقاء وحمراء ، بالإضافة إلى حواف حمراء وسوداء ، لكن هذه كانت أول مرة بالنسبة للعلامة التجارية ، ويرى البعض أنها خطوة مهمة. منذ إصدار رولكس باتمان ، اعتبره العديد من هواة جمع رولكس ساعة رائعة. هذه الساعة التي لم يتم رؤيتها في حالات الوكلاء المعتمدين لسنوات وتباع أعلى بكثير من البيع بالتجزئة في السوق المملوكة مسبقًا.

في الوقت الحالي ، أغلى سيارة مستعملة رولكس جي إم تي ماستر II سوار أويستر هو موديل عام 2021. لإجراء هذه المراجعة ، استخدمنا المرجع الذي تمكنا من الحصول عليه. الأول هو أن سوار أويستر يعتبر على نطاق واسع الخيار الأفضل لباتمان من قبل العديد من الناس اليوم. أنا شخصياً أتفق بشدة مع هذا البيان. لجعل الأمور أفضل ، تتميز الحركة 3285 في مرجع Batman Oyster Bracelet لعام 2021 باحتياطي طاقة متزايد يصل إلى 70 ساعة. مع هذا المزيج ، أصبح لدى المتحمسين الآن السوار الذي أرادوه مع الحركة المحسّنة التي يتوقون إليها.

ملخص

في الختام ، كانت تجربتنا مع Rolex Batman GMT Master II ممتعة للغاية في النهاية. الساعة مصنوعة جيدًا وجذابة وتعمل كما يتوقع المرء من ساعة من هذا العيار. شراء Rolex Batman GMT هو أمر سهل! لن تندم على ذلك.

جديد رولكس باتمان مقابل قديم. ايهما افضل؟

سيكون عليك الاختيار بين سوار Oyster وسوار Jubilee عندما يتعلق الأمر بتصميم GMT-Master Batman. كلاهما له مزاياهما ، لكن كل منهما يعطي الساعة مظهرًا مميزًا. مرجع GMT-Master II. 116710 BLNR ، الذي يتميز بسوار أويستر ، هو الخيار الأفضل إذا كنت تفضل مظهرًا رياضيًا. مرجع GMT-Master II الجديد. من ناحية أخرى ، يتميز هاتف 126710 BLNR بسوار Jubilee الأنيق.

يمكنك شراء رولكس GMT-Master II 116710 BLNR الآن! بطبيعة الحال ، مرجع GMT-Master II. تتمتع 126710 BLNR بحركة تلقائية أفضل من GMT-Master II السابقة التي تم استبدالها. لهذا السبب ، إذا كنت تبحث عن ساعة بأحدث وأكبر التقنيات ، فقد يكون Rolex Batman الجديد في زقاقك. ومع ذلك ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن الحركة التي تقود رولكس باتمان الأقدم قوية ومتينة كما تتوقع من حركات رولكس.

سنكون سعداء لسماع أفكارك

اترك رد

en_USEnglish
فخامة سعودية
شعار

Rolex Batman: The Rundown and Where to buy in KSA

One of the most sought-after Rolex watches is the GMT-Master II Batman. In terms of long-term value, it is an excellent investment. Sporting the impressive In-house calibre 3285 and a 70-hour power reserve since 2019.

GMT-Master II Batman: Pricing & Models

Waiting periods of several months or even years can be expected if you buy the current model from an offline retailer. Buying a pre-owned timepiece allows you to avoid the line. The majority of timepieces, on the other hand, will set you back a hefty sum. The previous edition is no longer available from authorised Rolex dealers. Finding a private seller or independent dealer is your best option.

The 116710BLNR is a well-liked timepiece, and as a result, its value has skyrocketed in recent years. It costs about $19,000 for a piece in mint condition and $18,000 for a pre-owned one. There are no indications that the value of the original Batman will decrease in the near future.

In fact, its recent results are extremely encouraging. In 2018, the same Batman would have set you back about $10,500 USD. more than 60 per cent growth in just two years. Never-worn pieces of this model have become even more scarce since production ceased in 2019, resulting in a price increase that is expected to continue well into the future.

With an official list price of 8,800 CHF, the 2019 model 126710BLNR is approximately 35,600 Saudi Riyals). Even though it appears to be a reasonable price, there is a severe shortage of the product. To avoid the long waits associated with authorized Rolex dealers, you should consider purchasing your watch from the second-hand market. On the internet, you can purchase the newest Batman for about $19,000 new or $18,000 preowned.

12/19/2021 Updated
Retail: $9,500 (SAR 35,654)
Market: $19,292 (SAR 72,405)
Rolex Batman Case View 1

Years Rolex Batman was Produced:

2013 – Present

Rolex Batman Nickname Origin:

Rolex’s green Submariner with ceramic bezel insert isn’t the only Rolex sports watch with a superhero nickname; the latest addition to the GMT-Master line, the reference 116710BLNR, is lovingly called the “Batman GMT” by many Rolex collectors.

Rolex Batman Celebrity Associations:

John Mayer, Roger Federer, Christian Benteke, Kasper Schmeichel



GMT-Master II Batman History

As early as the mid-2000s, when Rolex first began offering GMT-Master II watches with Cerachrom ceramic bezels, there was a significant omission in terms of design: a bi-colour bezel. GMT-Master watches have been known for their signature two-tone bezels since the mid-1950s, but Rolex claimed that the material’s nature made it impossible to make a Cerachrom bezel with two different colours.

For the first time, Rolex unveiled the GMT-Master II ref. 116710BLNR with a Cerachrom bezel in black and blue. Short for blue and black, BLNR is an abbreviation of blue and black in French. Like many Rolex watches, the new GMT Master II Batman was given a nickname over time, and is now widely referred to as the “Batman.”

The 116710BLNR was replaced by the GMT-Master II Batman ref. 126710BLNR in 2019 after just six years of production. Batman’s distinctive Cerachrom bezel was retained, but the new reference is equipped with Rolex’s most recent calibre and is only available on a Jubilee bracelet, not an Oyster bracelet. Rolex’s 126710BLNR bracelet has earned the nickname “Batgirl” because of its dressier design.

Rolex Batman 2013 And 2019

2013: The GMT-Master II Batman ref. 116710BLNR is the first Rolex timepiece to feature a bi-coloured Cerachrom bezel. (Right)

2019: Ref. 126710BLNR, Rolex’s newest GMT-Master II Batman, features a new movement and a Jubilee band. (Left)

More History Of The Rolex Batman

At Baselworld in 2013, the Rolex GMT-Master II Ref 116710BLNR Batman drew attention. Rolex’s first two-tone ceramic bezel was on this model. This, despite the fact that Rolex introduced cerachrom bezels to the GMT-Master II (Ref 116718LN) in 2005, eight years before the current model was introduced. Though ceramic is difficult to work with, it’s worth it in the end. This is why Rolex said it was impossible to make a ceramic bezel with a dual-toned colour pattern. Until, of course, they did it.

This is significant to collectors for a variety of reasons. Obviously, this is the first watch to display this new technology. The original GMT-Master had a bi-colour bezel, which was a fundamental design feature. Pan American Airways requested a watch that could display more than one time zone, so Rolex created the watch in response (for transatlantic flights). One of its most distinctive features was its two-tone colour scheme, which differentiated between day and night. A look at this 1963 Rolex GMT-Master will show you what I’m referring to.

To differentiate it from the Pepsi of old, the Ref 116710BLNR sports a blue and black ceramic bezel (BLNR stands for bleu/noir). In order to understand where the name Batman came from, you don’t need much imagination. A blue and black bezel had never been seen before in the collection, making this a first. There is no GMT-Master II collection without one of these. For the Rolex Submariner 116610 LV Hulk, the same holds true.

For a long time, the only steel Rolex GMT-Master II with a bi-colour bezel was the Ref 116710BLNR. Rolex made the Pepsi GMT-Master II available only in 18k white gold in 2014, which is why. This made it more difficult to access, but also less authentic in some ways. Everyone knows that a good tool watch is made of steel. This, of course, led to the creation of a cult following for the character of Batman. As a result, getting your hands on one requires months of patience when going through authorised channels.

Now the original Batman has been superseded by the new Rolex GMT-Master II Ref 126710BLNR. Does that mean it’s the better watch to buy?

Comparing the references, 116710BLNR and 126710BLNR The Ref 116710BLNR and the Ref 126710BLNR appear nearly identical to the untrained eye. The bracelet is the most obvious deviation. Unlike the majority of Oyster’s tool watches, the original Batman is strapped to an Oyster bracelet. Think of the Rolex Daytona or the Rolex Deepsea and you’ll see what I mean. You get the point. The 5-link Jubilee bracelet, on the other hand, is a far more mature choice. The bracelet now features a solid folding buckle with an Oysterlock and a 5mm Easylink extension in keeping with the sports watch theme.

According to Rolex, it is not possible to swap bracelets. That’s because of the new end links on the Jubilee bracelet’s redesigned lugs. Because many people prefer their tool watches to have an Oyster bracelet on them, this has been a source of debate But that doesn’t mean it’s any less impressive. It isn’t the case. The Datejust 41, for example, is a dress watch that features this particular dial. Update In the month of March of this year: The Oyster has returned! The Oyster bracelet was reintroduced by Rolex in 2021 as an option on the Ref 126710BLNR. There was no fanfare or explanation for this decision from Rolex. That being said, this does not take the place of the Jubilee bracelet. For buyers, the choice is between the two options. In spite of the Oyster option’s slightly lower price. This is sure to bring a smile to the faces of many people. Oyster’s first-generation Batman may be less desirable for those who already own one. However, this model is desirable for other reasons. Below, we’ll see why.

The case is the same as it was previously. 40 mm in diameter and 12.5 mm in thickness. – The blue and black ceramic bezel and the black dial remain unchanged. So, there’ll be a blue GMT hand, as well as maxi-indices and a cyclops-enhanced date window at 3 o’clock. Look closely and you will see a small crown logo between “Swiss” and made at the bottom of the face. This is because the Ref 126710BLNR has a new generation of Rolex movements in it.

A new variable-inertia balance wheel and a more efficient escapement and gear train are included in the calibre 3285. It also has a larger reserve of energy. When fully charged, the Ref 116710BLNR’s previous calibre 3186 lasted 50 hours. It now takes 70 hours with the new calibre. A Superlative Chronometer certification and a 5-year warranty are included in the purchase price.

It is part of a larger effort by Rolex to harmonise their GMT-Master II collection with the new Batman. A bi-colour ceramic bezel will be required on all models in the collection starting in 2019. All models will be equipped with the 3285 calibre, which is the latest generation. Because of this, four references are no longer in use. Fortunately for Rolex fans, it could also have an impact on which Batman you choose.

Rolex GMT-Master II Ref 126710BLNR ‘Batman’ Specification

Basic Info
BrandRolex
CollectionGMT-Master II
ComplicationsGmt, Date
FeaturesRotating bezel
StylePilot
Case
CrystalSapphire crystal
Dial ColorBlack
Water Resistance100 meters
Dial NumeralsNo numerals
Bezel MaterialCeramic
Case Diameter40 mm
Case Thickness12 mm
Lug to Lug48 mm
Case MaterialSteel
Lug Width20 mm
Movement
Movement TypeAutomatic
Number of Jewels31
Power Reserve70 hours
Movement Caliber3285
Frequency28800 bph
  • Retail Price: SAR 35,640
  • Market Average: SAR 72,000

Rolex GMT-Master II Ref 116710BLNR ‘Batman’ Specification

Basic Info
BrandRolex
CollectionGMT-Master II
ComplicationsGmt, Date
FeaturesRotating bezel
StylePilot
Case
CrystalSapphire crystal
Dial ColorBlack
Water Resistance100 meters
Dial NumeralsNo numerals
Bezel MaterialCeramic
Case Diameter40 mm
Case Thickness12 mm
Lug to Lug48 mm
Case MaterialSteel
Lug Width19 mm
Movement
Movement TypeAutomatic
Number of Jewels23
Movement Caliber3186
Frequency28800 bph
  • Retail Price: Discontinued
  • Second-hand Market Price: SAR 65,400 / USD 17,438

Rolex Batman GMT Review

As one of Rolex’s most sought-after timepieces, the Batman GMT is also one of the most elusive. Since the bezel is half blue and half black, it has been dubbed “The Batman” for its ability to represent night and darkness.

The Rolex Batman GMT Master II is one of the most sought-after stainless steel Rolex sports watches in the world. Ref. 116710BLNR was the first model of the Rolex Batman GMT to be released. The Batman Saga was in full swing at the time of the 2013 release, and the dark night seemed appropriate for a watch of this calibre.

Previously, Rolex had never used the same colour combination of blue and black together. Rolex has previously released blue and red bezels, as well as red and black bezels, but this was a first for the brand, and some see it as a significant move. Since the release of the Rolex Batman, many Rolex collectors regard it as a holy grail watch. One that hasn’t been seen in authorised dealer cases for years and sells well above retail on the pre-owned market is this watch.

For the time being, the most expensive pre-owned Rolex GMT Master II Oyster Bracelet is the 2021 model. To conduct this review, we used the reference that we were able to obtain. The first is that the Oyster bracelet is widely regarded as the best choice for the Batman by many people today. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with this statement. To make matters even better, the 3285 movement in the 2021 Batman Oyster Bracelet reference boasts an increased power reserve of 70 hours. With this combination, enthusiasts now have the bracelet they wanted with the improved movement they craved.

Summary

In conclusion, our experience with the Rolex Batman GMT Master II has been a lot of fun in the end. The watch is well-made, attractive, and performs as one would expect from a watch of this calibre. Buying the Rolex Batman GMT is a no-brainer! You will not regret it.

New Rolex Batman vs Old. Which is Better?

You’ll have to make a choice between an Oyster bracelet and a Jubilee bracelet when it comes to the design of the GMT-Master Batman. Both have their merits, but they each give the watch a distinct appearance. The GMT-Master II ref. 116710 BLNR, which features an Oyster bracelet, is a better choice if you prefer a sportier look. The new GMT-Master II ref. 126710 BLNR, on the other hand, features a dressier Jubilee bracelet.

You can buy a Rolex GMT-Master II 116710 BLNR right now! Naturally, the GMT-Master II ref. 126710 BLNR has a better automatic movement than the previous GMT-Master II it replaces. Because of this, if you’re looking for a watch with the latest and greatest technology, the new Rolex Batman may be right up your alley. However, it’s worth noting that the movement driving the older Rolex Batman is as robust and durable as you’d expect from movements made by Rolex.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

arالعربية
Saudi Luxury
Logo